Skip to content ↓


Sacred Heart is fully committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children. We recognise that all staff, governors and volunteers have a duty to safeguard and promote the welfare of all pupils at our school. The health, safety and well-being of every child in our care will always be of paramount concern. Everyone who comes into contact with children and their families and carers has a full and active role to play in safeguarding children.

If you have any concerns about the safety or welfare of children at Sacred Heart, please contact one of the Designated Safeguarding Members of Staff.

The Designated Safeguarding Lead is:

Mr Thomas Claxton (Headteacher)

The Designated Members of Staff for Safeguarding are:

Mrs Sally Robertshaw (Deputy Headteacher), Mrs Corinne Dalton (SENCO) and Mrs Sharon Stokes (HLTA/Learning Mentor)

The Designated Governor for Safeguarding is:

Mrs Smita Sunny